Return to Headlines

Schools Announce 2022-2023 Teachers of the Year

The Hart County Charter System is proud to announce its new class of Teachers of the Year.

The following teachers were voted by their colleagues to be the next Teacher of the Year for their respective school:

  • Bray List, Hart County High School
  • Tallulah “Tee” King, Hart County Middle School
  • David Longworth, Hartwell Elementary School
  • Lee Canup, North Hart Elementary School
  • Melissa Camp, South Hart Elementary School

Bray List is the Marketing/Hospitality and Tourism teacher at Hart County High School in the Hart College and Career Academy. She is in her 8th year of teaching at HCHS.

Tallulah “Tee” King is a 6th and 7th grade Social Studies teacher at Hart County Middle School. She is in her 5th year of teaching at HCMS.

David Longworth is a 3rd grade teacher at Hartwell Elementary School. He is in his 7th year of teaching at HES.

Lee Canup is a 1st grade teacher at North Hart Elementary School. She is in her 3rd year of teaching at NHES.

Melissa Camp is a Media Specialist at South Hart Elementary School. She is in her 19th year of teaching at SHES.

The Teachers of the Year will be recognized at the regular Hart County Board of Education meeting on May 9th at the board office located at 284 Campbell Drive, Hartwell.