• prek

     prek                                                      LtoR: Mrs. Cassidy Phillips, Ms. Kori Buchanan, Mrs. Lorinda Martin,
                                      Mrs. Shelby Shattles, 
    Mrs. Jennifer Brown, Mrs. Kelley Lowe, and Mrs. Danielle Trammell



    Mrs. Jennifer Brown                    jennifer.brown@hart.k12.ga.us

    Ms. Kori Buchanan                        kori.buchanan@hart.k12.ga.us

    Mrs. Danielle Trammell                 danielle.trammell@hart.k12.ga.us

    Mrs. Kelley Lowe (para)               kelley.lowe@hart.k12.ga.us

    Ms. Lorinda Martin (para)             lorinda.martin@hart.k12.ga.us

    Ms. Cassidy Phillips (para)           cassidy.phillips@hart.k12.ga.us

    Ms. Shelby Shattles (para)           shelby.shattles@hart.k12.ga.us

     

     

     

     

    Prek

    Our Pre-K Program
    Our Pre-K Program is a lottery funded educational program for Georgia's four and five year olds to prepare children for Kindergarten. We work to prepare students for Kindergarten by helping them increase communication with each other and their teachers. Students learn through learning centers, small group experiences, phonological awareness, music and movement, and large group time with our morning meetings. The school readiness goals of the Pre-K program provide appropriate preschool experiences emphasizing growth in language and literacy, math concepts, science, social studies, arts, physical development, and social and emotional competence to help them become enthusiastic and curious in approaching new learning activities.