2019-2020 Teachers of the Year

  • The Hart County Charter System is pleased to announce the 2019-2020 Teachers of the Year. 

    • Hart County High School - Dannette Bowers-Davis          
    • Hart County Middle School - Kelley Gaines
    • Hartwell Elementary School - Andrea Gibbs      
    • North Hart Elementary School - Stacy Martin     
    • South Hart Elementary School - Kimberley Ayers                                              

    Each teacher was selected by faculty and staff members at his or her respective school. 

    "Our number one resource is our teachers," said Superintendent Jay Floyd. "Teaching the curriculum is what they sell and students are what they produce. A good teacher knows how to reach every student in the classroom. Our teachers of the year are no exception.  First of all, they are wonderful people.  One book, one pen, one child, and one teacher can change the world. Teaching is a noble profession that shapes the character, caliber, and future of an individual. We are very proud of our teachers of the year."

    The five school-level Teachers of the Year will complete an application process, based on the National Teacher of the Year Program application. One will be chosen as the Hart County Charter System Teacher of the Year and nominated for the Georgia Teacher of the Year Program. 

    A special luncheon to honor the Teachers of the Year will be held in November. During the luncheon, the System Teacher of the Year will be announced.

    2019-20 Teachers of the Year