• 4th

    4th

    LtoR: Mrs. Alison Johnson, Mrs. Rachel Dickerson, Mr. Lee Chafin, 
    Mrs. Heather Mewborn, and Mrs. Meghan Mouchet

    Mr. Lee Chafin                    lchafin@hart.k12.ga.us
    I am Lee Chafin, and I teach 4th grade Math, Science, and Social Studies here at NHES. I have been teaching for 24 years in 4th and 5th grades. I was an assistant coach with the Hart County Football Program for 10 years. I also spent 5 years coaching varsity track with 5 of those years being the Head Coach. I received my undergrad in Middle Grades Education from UGA, my Master's degree in Early Childhood Education from Piedmont College, and my Specialist's degree in Administration from Lincoln Memorial University.  

    Mrs. Heather Mewborn      heather.mewborn@hart.k12.ga.us
    I'm Heather Mewborn, and teach 4th grade Math, Science, and Social Studies at NHES. I received my B.S. degree from Emmanuel College, a M.Ed. and an Ed.S. from Piedmont College. I am also certified in ESOL and am currently the STEAM teacher for 4th grade. I have taught for 20 years, with 4 years of those here at NHES. I enjoy going to the beach, reading, spending time with my family, traveling, watching my children participate in team sports, and cheering on the Hart County Bulldogs!

    Mrs. Meghan Mouchet       mmouchet@hart.k12.ga.us
    I am Meghan Mouchet, 4th grade teacher. This is my 5th year at NHES and 5th year in 4th grade! I graduated with my B.S. degree from Emmanuel College. When I am not inside the classroom, I'm likely spending time with my family. We like to find new places to explore and create adventures in old favorite places, too. 

    Mrs. Alison Johnson            alison.johnson@hart.k12.ga.us
    I'm Alison Johnson, a fourth grade teacher here at NHES. I received my B.S. degree from North Georgia College, a M.Ed. and and an Ed.S. from Piedmont College. I have taught for 22 years in Hart County Schools. I enjoy spending time with my family.

    Mrs. Rachel Dickerson       rachel.dickerson@hart.k12.ga.us    
    Hi! My name is Rachel Dickerson. I am excited to be teaching 4th grade for the 2019-20 school year. This is my 17th year teaching, and 15 of them have been in Hart County (Go Dogs!). I have taught Pre-K (4), Kindergarten (5), First Grade (5), Fourth Grade (2), and Fifth Grade (1). I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Education from Georgia College and State University in 2003. I also attained both my Master's Degree in 2007 and Educational Specialist Degree in 2009 from Piedmont College. I chose the teaching profession to help make a different in as many children's lives as possible. But in reality, I am the one who has been changed by the 350+ students who have walked through my classroom doors over the years! I am so thankful the Lord has blessed me with the opportunity to do what I love-TEACH!