Hart County Charter System


3 men and 2 women
  • The Hart County Board of Education consists of five board members, one elected from each district within the county to serve a four-year term. Board members are responsible for creating policies and rules necessary to govern the school system, hiring the superintendent, hiring employees on the recommendation of the superintendent, calling elections to authorize a Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST), and buying and selling school property. 






BOE Meeting Minutes